Intro time

After many people have asked how I got into running and how I maintain my healthy lifestyle, I figured I’d start blogging to let you in on some of the aspects of it.  I’ll primarily blog about my running, gear, racing, and my husband’s racing, since he is an Ironman-in-training and his story is probably exponentially more interesting than my own.  That being said, I still think I’m pretty damn interesting if I may say so.

In short, I’m a mother of two, wife, teacher, reader, runner, dance coach, homebody, who is just navigating my way through life one challenge at a time.  I worry about my kids, my husband, my students, my job, my state of mind- one thing I DON’T want to have to worry about is my health, so I keep in shape as much as I can to help my body stay in the best shape possible.  Also, also, also- I don’t want to have to worry about my children’s health based on their diet or lack of exercise.  I try to lead by example so my children will grow up in a household where food is not an enemy, it is fuel for their bodies.  Now, you’re thinking, “they ate hot dogs last night- how healthy are they??”  Ahh- that’s the real struggle here- we still eat what we want, because again, food is NOT the enemy.  Plus, they were Applegate hot dogs, so they were SO much healthier than regular ones (see how my brain works?)

Follow and I’ll share reviews of products, races, and just everyday training tips so you can get up, get moving, and be in the best shape you can be.

One thought on “Intro time

Leave a Reply

