2XU Hyoptik Tights- Review

2xu running

 

Disclaimer: I received a pair of 2XU Hyoptik compression tights to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

 

I’m a runner, but I’m also a lot more than that.

I’m a mom, a coach, a teacher, a shopper, a lady who lunches.  I hate how so many pieces of my running gear are super running specific.  I do SO MANY THINGS other than run.  Can I get some tights for my LIFE?

I was so excited to be able to test out a pair of 2xu thermal compression tights because I use compression tights (and any other tights for that matter!) for more than just running.  I like to wear them to hang around the day after a race or a hard run, and to just sit around.  I wear them when I go out shopping or running errands. I also coach a competitive high school dance team, and since I spend long, long hours at practice, I NEED my clothing to be comfortable.  In comes these 2xu hyoptik tights.

2xu jordyn

Not only are these tights comfortable, but they are thick enough that I don’t have to worry about a panty line AT ALL.  I know that this is important to lots of women who care about modesty.  They are thick, comfortable, and they don’t ride up or pull down at the ankle or crotch.  I have another pair of compression leggings from a different company and they are CONSTANTLY dropping at the crotch and I CANNOT STAND THEM.  These 2xu ones are amazing.  I can dance in them, run in them, sleep in them, and they stay in the exact same place I put them originally.  That’s their job and they do it!

I HIGHLY recommend these tights.  They have enough pockets to be good on a long run, the rise is high enough that they are super comfortable on my waist, and they are not TOO tight on the waist like many other brands.  They fit super comfortably, not too tight, not too loose, and leave my stomach looking flat and not pressed in.  I’m a snob about my tights and only want the best and I will, for sure, be getting more of these.

Want to try them??  Here’s the link!  http://www.2xu.com/us/women/collections/hyoptik/

Let me know what you think about them!

 

 

Leave a Reply

