XX2i Optics USA1 Sunglasses- a review

xx2i

Disclaimer: I received a pair of xx2i Optics USA1 sunglasses to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

 

I love a good pair of running glasses.  So many mornings, I go out on a run and I need something over my eyes to shield that rising sun.  My Oakley’s got a huge scratch in them from when I dropped them in transition during a tri this summer (I know- right??), so I was really happy to get my hands on a pair of these xx2i sunglasses!  I don’t think I would have chosen the white with the reflective blue lenses for myself (because I’m so overly practical that I always buy black on black), but I really like the look of them!

The first time I tried them on, I realized how amazing they are because they don’t slip.  They stay exactly where they are supposed to be and don’t bounce up and down on my face.  Even my Oakley’s I have to push up my nose quite a bit.  These are perfect in that aspect.  They don’t even move around my ears.  They sit exactly where I put them and they don’t move around during the run.  There are also adjustable nose pads, so you can adjust depending on your face.  That’s a neat little perk!

My problem with them came in when I went to wear them on my first run.  I put them on, was all happy with them, and then I looked in the mirror.  These glasses do NOT look right on my face.  The lenses are too small for my frame and they do not even touch my eyebrows.  When I put a visor on with them, they don’t look bad at all, but alone, they look absolutely ridiculous.  My husband even made a comment about how silly they looked on my face.  All of the pictures I have seen of people wearing these, they hit at least the top of their brows.  It is clearly my face that is the problem :/

Because of the issue I had with them not reaching my eyebrows, I had some issue with the sun the first time I wore them.  The sun gets in through the top of the glasses.  When I wear them with a visor, again, they are perfect.  I wish the lenses would be a little bit bigger so I could wear them all the time, but for now, I’ll stick with them with my visor.  Due to the fact that they don’t slip, they really are quite comfortable.  The only issue I have with them is the size, but that, of course, will depend on the shape of your face.

2xurunning

For a second opinion, I had my husband go on a run with them.  They fit his face perfectly and he loved them.  He asked if he could borrow them for his next triathlon, and of course, I said yes.  These glasses will, most likely, find a home with him since they don’t exactly jive with my facial features, but I would recommend for other people to try them!

 

Interested in trying out a pair??   Click below for the exact ones I have, or click around to look for some that you love!

USA1 WHITE GLOSS BLUE FLASH LENS

Let me know if you have a pair or how you like them!

Leave a Reply

