Headphones– Aftershokz Trekz Titanium Mini– GET SOME!

**Disclaimer: I received the Aftershokz Trekz Titanium Mini to review as part of being a BibRave Pro.  Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador) and check out Bibrave.com to review and write race reviews!

 

Headphones.  Most runners either have a pair they love or are constantly in search for a pair they love.  If you follow my blog, you’d have seen that I tried some Aftershokz headphones before that I just didn’t love.  Since then, I have found them.  I was just looking at the wrong pair of Aftershokz.  Y’ALL.  The Trekz Titanium Mini is where it is AT for me.  I will never use a different pair again!!! I have officially joined the #shokzsquad

melanieaftershokz

Completely wireless.  Fits my small head.  Doesn’t move.  Open ears. Perfectly clear music.  Y’ALL.  It is the holy grail of headphones.  Honestly.

I raced the Crescent City Classic while wearing these headphones.  I ran along with two of my friends.  I listened to music while able to talk to them the whole time.  I could hear my music, but also hear the music from the band on the streets.  I could hear people yelling for me on the sides.  It was the first time that I felt like I could have the best of both worlds and it was everything and more!

So it says “mini,” but it fits EVERYONE.  My husband wears mine.  My daughter wore mine the other day. They just FIT.  I also love that when I’m not wanting them on my head, that they fit nicely around my neck.  Normally I have to hang my headphones around my neck to go to the port-o-potty or to talk to my friends, but I was able to just pop them around my neck when I didn’t want them around my head.  SO EASY.

melanieaftershokzwithcharles

 

 

The bone conduction is amazing as always, so when running, you can still hear the street noise.  It is the only pair of headphones I trust while on the bike, too.  It’s like the music is in my head, but I still hear the road the same as I would before.  It is amazing, and I feel so safe and aware while wearing them, not zoned out like usual when I’m bumping my music.

I’ve raced in them, danced in them, biked in them, walked around in them.  The last pair I tried didn’t work for me, but these are the most amazing headphones and I am SOLD!!

Want to get some of your own?  Check out their website here to get them!!

Leave a Reply

